Summer Classes

Summer Classes

Introduction to Maya 3D Modeling & Printing (Single Class)

In this 3-hour class, you will learn the fundamental of 3D modeling, and how to use Maya and Ultimaker 3D printer, by creating your own fidget spinner.

Same curriculum will be offered at 4 different time periods:
Wednesday, August 2, 9 a.m.–12 p.m.   Enroll here
Friday, August 11, 9 a.m.–12 p.m.   Enroll here
Wednesday, August 16, 9 a.m.–12 p.m.  Enroll here
Friday, August 25, 9 a.m.–12 p.m.  Enroll here

Introduction to Maya 3D Animation (Single Class)

In this 3-hour class, you will learn how to create 3D animation with Maya — by creating a domino animation.

Same curriculum will be offered at 4 different time periods:
Friday, August 4, 9 a.m.–12 p.m.   Enroll here
Wednesday, August 9, 9 a.m.–12 p.m. Enroll here
Friday, August 18, 9 a.m.–12 p.m. Enroll here
Wednesday, August 23, 9 a.m.–12 p.m. Enroll here

Introduction to Virtual Reality Game Design (Single Class)

In this 3-hour class, you will learn the fundamental of Virtual Reality and how to use Unity game engine — by creating a terrain, then teleport yourself into it via Google Daydream.

Same curriculum will be offered at 4 different time periods:
Tuesday, August 1, 1–4 p.m.   Enroll here
Thursday, August 10, 1–4 p.m.   Enroll here
Tuesday, August 15, 1–4 p.m.   Enroll here
Thursday, August 24, 1–4 p.m.   Enroll here

Introduction to Video Game Design (Single Class)

In this 3-hour class, you will learn the fundamental of video game design and how to use Unity — by creating a ball balancing mini-game.

Same curriculum will be offered at 4 different time periods:
Thursday, August 3, 1–4 p.m.   Enroll here
Tuesday, August 8, 1–4 p.m.   Enroll here
Thursday, August 17, 1–4 p.m.   Enroll here
Tuesday, August 22, 1–4 p.m.   Enroll here